CFSA Partners


AMA Washington University Medical Student Chapter

American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA)

American State Legislators Against Gun Violence

Ceasefire Pennsylvania

Hawaii Firearms Control Coalition –

Million Mom March – Donna Dees, founder

National Medical Council on Gun Violence

Newtown Action Alliance

Physicians for Prevention of Gun Violence

Rabbis Against Gun Violence – Eileen Soffer, executive director

Safe Campus Colorado – Ken Toltz, founder/co-chair

Texas Gun Sense – Gun Violence Prevention in Texas


Daniel Beauchamp, MD, FACS, Surgeon-in-Chief, John Clinton Foshee Distinguished Professor of Surgery, Chairman of the Section of Surgical Sciences, Vanderbilt University Hospital; Nashville, TN

Stephanie Bonne, MD, FACS, Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Trauma and Critical Care, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School; Co-Chair, American Medical Women’s Association Gun Violence Prevention Task Force; Newark, NJ

Chesney Castleberry, MD, pediatric surgeon, Asst. Professor, Pediatric Cardiology, Washington University in St. Louis  School of Medicine

Shelley Fiscus, MD, pediatrician, past vice-president of Tennessee American Academy of Pediatrics; Franklin, TN

Robert Flood, MD, Emergency Medicine Division Director, Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital; St. Louis, MO

Ken Haller, MD, Professor, Division of Academy Pediatrics, St. Louis University; President of Missouri American Academy of Pediatrics; Pediatrics, Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital, St. Louis, MO

Robert Kennedy, MD, Professor, Pediatrics, Associate Director, Educational Affairs Emergency Services, St. Louis Children’s Hospital – Washington University; St. Louis, MO

Renee Manley-Markowski, MD, Assistant Professor, Division of Emergency Medicine, Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital; St. Louis, MO

Colleen McNicholas, DO, MSCI, FACOG, Assistant Professor, Washington University School of Medicine, Director, Ryan Residency Training Program, Assistant Director, Fellowship in Family Planning; St. Louis MO

Jonathan Metzl, MD, PhD, Frederick B. Rentschler II Professor of Sociology and Medicine, Health, and Society,Director, Center for Medicine, Health, and Society, Professor of Psychiatry, Vanderbilt University; Nashville, TN

William G. Powderly, MD, J.William Campbell Professor of Medicine, Larry J. Shapiro Director, Institute for Public Health, Co-director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Washington University in St. Louis; St. Louis, MO

Jason Purnell, PhD, Director, For the Sake of All, Director; Assistant Professor, Washington University Brown School of Social Work, St. Louis, MO

Ilana Rosman, MD, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine (Dermatology) and Pathology and Immunology, Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine; Co-chair, American Medical Women’s Association Gun Violence Prevention Task Force; St. Louis, MO

Judy Schaechter, MD, MBA , Director, Injury Free Coalition for Kids of Miami; Miami, FL

Douglas J.E. Schuerer, MD, Professor, Surgery, Division of General Surgery, Acute and Critical Care Surgery Section, St. Louis Children’s Hospital – Washington University; St. Louis, MO

Purnima Unni, MPH, CHES, Pediatric Trauma Injury Prevention Program Manager, Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt, Dept. of Pediatric Surgery/Trauma; Nashville, TN

Jerry S. Walden, MD, co-founder of Physicians for the Prevention of Gun Violence; Ann Arbor, MI

Daniel Webster, ScD, MPH, Professor of Health Policy and Management at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health; Baltimore, MD

Ed Weisbart, MD, Physicians for National Health Program – Missouri chapter chair, former Chief Medical Officer of ExpressScripts; St. Louis, MO

Craig Yugawa, MD candidate 2019, Washington University School of Medicine; chair of AMA Washington University Medical Student Chapter; St. Louis, MO

Moira Zabel, MD, FAAP, Pediatrician, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia; Philadelphia, PA

Andrew J. Zweifler, MD,co-founder of Physicians for the Prevention of Gun Violence; Ann Arbor, MI


State Representative Barbara Bollier, MD – Mission Hills, KS

State Senator Rebekah Warren – Ann Arbor, MI, bill sponsor

State Representative Stacey Newman – St. Louis, MO, bill sponsor

Mayor Sly James – Kansas City, MO

Jackson County Prosecutor Jean Peters Baker – Kansas City, MO

Mayor Francis G. Slay  – St. Louis, MO

Asst. Circuit Attorney of St. Louis, Mary Pat Carl – St. Louis, MO

Risa Wrighton Zwerling – wife of Washington University of St. Louis chancellor – St. Louis, MO

State Representative Tim Briggs – King of Prussia, PA, bill sponsor

State Representative Madeline Dean – Abington, PA

State Senator Lee Harris – Memphis, TN, Senate Minority Leader

State Senator Sara Kyle – Memphis, TN, bill sponsor

State Representative Sherry Jones – Nashville, TN, bill sponsor

State Senator David Frockt – Seattle, WA

State Representative Ruth Kagi – Seattle, WA, bill sponsor

State Representative Tana Senn – Seattle, WA

King County Councilwoman Jeanne Kohl-Welles – Seattle, WA, bill sponsor

State Representative Lisa Subeck – Madison, WI, bill sponsor

State Representative Mandela Barnes – Milwaukee, WI